Drake – The Motto ft Lil Wayne

The Motto didn’t make the cut for Drake’s album (see the tracklist below) but it’s an interesting departure for him.  It’s a stripped down sound that’s a throwback to the mid-80’s when tracks were just a drum beat, hand clap and (occasionally) a sparse keyboard.  He and Lil Wayne trade verses.  Check it out.

Click here to download. Here’s the tracklist for Take Care:

1. Over My Dead Body
2. Shot For Me
3. Headlines
4. Crew Love f. The Weeknd
5. Take Care f. Rihanna
6. Marvin’s Room/Buried Alive (Interlude)
7. Under Ground Kings
8. We’ll Be Fine
9. Make Me Proud f. Nicki Minaj
10. Lord Knows f. Rick Ross
11. Cameras/Good Ones Go (Interlude)
12. Doing It Wrong
13. The Real Her f. Lil Wayne & Andre 3000
14. HYFR (Hell Ya Fuckin Right) f. Lil Wayne
15. Look What You’ve Done
16. Practice

Bonus Track
18. Hate Sleeping Alone
19. Untitled f. Lil Wayne