Mobb Deep’s Prodigy Announces October Book Tour Dates

In promotion of his upcoming book, Mobb Deep’s Prodigy is embarking on a book tour through the month of October. The Queens, New York veteran MC and author will be hitting major cities and several universities as he prepares to publish Commissary Kitchen: My Infamous Prison Cookbook. The text, which is co-authored by veteran entertainment journalist Kathy Iandoli with a Foreward by VICE star and fellow author Eddie Huang, was announced late last year and reaches shelves on October 11.


This text follows Prodigy’s 2012 memoir, My Infamous Life, written largely while the onetime Loud Records platinum star was incarcerated. That same late 2000s prison stay for a weapons charge is reportedly what inspired this cookbook, compromised largely of elements and ingredients available to inmates.

P will be at the following dates:

October 1, 2016  Sat    Brooklyn, NY  Barclays Source 360 “Literary Panel”
October 7, 2016  Fri     New York,NY  Jacob Javitz Center NY “Comic Con”
October 8, 2016  Sat     Atlanta, GA  A3C hip Hop Festival “Literary Panel”
October 11, 2016 Tues   New York, NY  Barnes and Noble Union Square  moderated by  Angie Martinez
October 14, 2016 Fri    Washington, DC   Barnes and Noble @ Howard Book Store
October 15, 2016 Sat    Baltimore, MD   Morgan State Homecoming “Book Store/Expo”
October 16, 2016 Sun Philadelphia, PA The Voltgage Lounge
October 17, 2016 Mon    Philadelphia, PA  Suplex
October 18, 2016 Tues   Storrs, CT     Uconn Bookstore
October 18, 2016 Tue Boston, MA Middle East    
October 19, 2016 Wed Miami, FL Miami Live
October 20, 2016 Thu Chicago, IL Subterranean  
October 24, 2016 Mon Boston, MA The Harvard Coop Bookstore
October 25, 2016 Tues      New Haven, CT   Yale
October 27, 2016 Thu   Oakland, CA      Starline
October 28, 2016 Fri Los Angeles, CA Los Globos w Trap Kitchen
October 30, 2016 Sun New York, NY Highline Ballroom

Havoc Reveals That Prince Played Keys On A Mobb Deep Track (Video)

Last month, Prodigy released his EP, Untitled, on his own Infamous imprint.