Diamond D’s Got An August Album Featuring Pete Rock, The Pharcyde, Rapsody & Kurupt

Hip-Hop Fans, please subscribe to AFH TV, a streaming video service focused on real Hip-Hop culture. We already have exclusive interviews, documentaries, and rare freestyles featuring some of Rap’s most iconic artists and personalities, and much more is coming--movies, TV series, talk shows. We need your support. It is only $1.99/month or $12/year, and is available on iOS, Android, Roku, Apple TV, Amazon Fire and Google TV, for all subscribers. Start your 7-day free trial now. Thank you.

Founding D.I.T.C. member Diamond D has announced his first album since 2008. The Bronx, New York-born MC/producer/DJ credited with discovering Fat Joe will release his fourth studio LP, The Diam Piece on August 26, 2014. After 25 years of making music (dating back to his Strong City Records outfit The Ultimate Force), Diamond is known for making a seminal album in 1992’s Stunts, Blunts, & Hip-Hop debut, in addition to producing extensively for Big L, Tha Alkaholiks, The Fugees, Ed O.G. & The Bulldogs, Mos Def, Busta Rhymes, and even Natalie Cole.

Some of those career collaborators (Fat Joe, Tha Liks, Freddie Foxxx, Pharaohe Monch, etc.) are present on the 19 tracks of The Diam Piece, while the LP notably also includes some newer work with the likes of Kurupt, Pete Rock, The Pharcyde, Black Rob, and more.

The album’s cover art and tracklist are below:


1. Rap Life ft. Pharoahe Monch
2. Where’s The Love ft. Talib Kweli, Elzhi, Skyzoo
3. It’s Nothing ft. Fat Joe, Chi Ali, Freddie Foxxx
4. Only Way 2 Go ft. Pete Rock
5. Hard Days ft. The Pharcyde
6. I Ain’t The One To Fuc Wit ft. Scram Jones
7. Pump Ya Brakes ft. Rapsody, Boog Brown, Stacy Epps
8. Take Em Off Da Map ft. Black Rob
9. We Are The People Of The World ft. Kurput, Tha Alkaholiks
10. Jose Feliciano
11. Handz Up ft. Hi-Tek
12. Pain ft. A.G., Chino XL
13. Vanity ft. Nottz
14. It’s Magic ft. The Stepbrothers
15. The Game ft. Grand Daddy I.U.
16. Let The Music Talk ft. Kev Brown
17. Ace Of Diamonds ft. Masta Ace
18. 187 ft. Guilty Simpson, Ras Kass
19. Superman (Bonus Track) Produced By DJ Scratch

Purchase Music by Diamond D.

Related: Diamond D & Pharoahe Monch’s Collaborations Continue In Rap Life (Video)