Talib Kweli Says Eff The Money & Then Proves It. He Gives Away Free LP. (Album Stream)

Hip-Hop Fans, please subscribe to AFH TV, a streaming video service focused on real Hip-Hop culture. We already have exclusive interviews, documentaries, and rare freestyles featuring some of Rap’s most iconic artists and personalities, and much more is coming--movies, TV series, talk shows. We need your support. It is only $1.99/month or $12/year, and is available on iOS, Android, Roku, Apple TV, Amazon Fire and Google TV, for all subscribers. Start your 7-day free trial now. Thank you.

August 15 UPDATE: Talib Kweli has also offered an official album stream of F**k The Money:

Earlier today (August 14), Talib Kweli offered a powerful indictment on greed and materialism. The Reflection Eternal/Black Star co-founder release “(Eff) The Money,” a Cassper Noyvet-assisted track that showed that signature fire inside the Brooklyn, New York MC.


Less than 12 hours later, Talib goes even further. The veteran lyricist releases Fuck The Money, the album. Moreover, the free 11-track release features appearances by Styles P, Ab-Soul, and Miguel, among others. Production is handled by Alchemist, Amadeus, and KAYTRANADA. The album can be obtained by visiting Talib’s KweliClub.com website, placing the album in the cart, processing, and a .zip will appear in email. The MC released the project at random, after being asked about new material by Twitter users.

Here is the Fuck The Money tracklist:

1. GRATITUDE – Produced by Thanks Joey for Colours Of The Culture.
2. LESLIE NOPE – Produced by Amadeus for Platinum Boy Music.
3. NICE THINGS – Produced by Amadeus for Platinum Boy Music.
4. ECHOES – featuring Miguel & Patrick Stump – Produced by Farhot for Hitspot Music.
5. FUCK THE MONEY – featuring Casper Nyovest – Produced by Farhot for Hitspot Music.
6. FALL BACK – featuring Styles P & Nire – Produced by Amadeus for Platinum Boy Music.
7. HE SAID SHE SAID – Produced by Farhot for Hitspot Music.
8. BUTTERFLY – featuring Steffanie Christi’an – Produced by Kaytranada.
9. BABY GIRL – featuring Kendra Ross – Produced by Abhi//Dijon.
10. THE VENETIAN – featuring NIKO IS & Ab-Soul – Produced by The Alchemist.
11. MONEY GOOD – Produced by Amadeus for Platinum Boy Music.

Recently, Talib self-released Train Of Thought: Lost Lyrics, Rare Releases & Beautiful B-Sides on his site.

Related: Yasiin Bey Uses Basquiat as His Ghostwriter For an Inspired Song About Injustice & Hope (Audio)