The Game’s Documentary 2 Tracklist Packs The Same Star-Power As The First

In January, 2005, The Game—then a G-Unit member, made his major label debut with The Documentary. Executive produced by Dr. Dre and 50 Cent, the album was among the most profiled debut Hip-Hop albums of the 2000s. The Grammy-nominated, double-platinum LP produced major singles “How We Do” and “Hate It Or Love It,” being Compton, California’s first new mainstream Rap artist in more than a decade. Although controversy, turmoil, and beef would cloud the air for much of the next decade, Game arguably made one of the finest debuts of the last 10 years.

Since announcing The Documentary 2, Game has faced some major shoes to fill. Completely at odds with 50 Cent, and at times estranged from Dr. Dre, the CPT MC was up against challenges in enlisting the basics in connecting the dots. Upon the tracklist release—of the October 9 LP, it appears that the eOne-distributed Blood Money Entertainment act has no trouble keeping interests piqued. Among returning acts are Dre and Kanye West. Other key Game collaborators such as Puff Daddy, Snoop Dogg, Drake,, Kendrick Lamar, and Ice Cube reprise the chemistry. Additionally, Q-Tip, Ab-Soul, Future, and DeJ Loaf appear. Sadly, the DJ Quik-assisted “Let Me Be The One” is not included in the standard release.


1. Intro
2. On Me f. Kendrick Lamar
3. Step Up f. DeJ Loaf & Sha Sha
4. Don’t Trip f. Ice Cube, Dr. Dre,
5. Standing On Ferraris f. Puff Daddy
6. Dollar And A Dream f. Ab-Soul
7. Made In America f. Marcus Black
8. Hashtag f. Jelly Roll
9. Circles f. Q-Tip, Eric Bellinger, Sha Sha
10. Uncle (Skit)
11. Dedicated f. Future & Sonya
12. Bitch You Ain’t Shit
13. Summertime f. Jelly Roll
14. Mula f. Kanye West
15. The Documentary 2
16. New York, New York
17. 100 f. Drake
18. Just Another Day
19. LA f. Snoop Dogg,, Fergie

On paper, do you think Chuck Taylor can lace up the legacy properly with this one?

Related: DJ Quik Goes Back In His Bag Of Funk Grooves For Game’s Documentary 2 (Audio)