Del The Funky Homosapien Announces US Tour Dates

Hip-Hop Fans, please subscribe to AFH TV, a streaming video service focused on real Hip-Hop culture. We already have exclusive interviews, documentaries, and rare freestyles featuring some of Rap’s most iconic artists and personalities, and much more is coming--movies, TV series, talk shows. We need your support. It is only $1.99/month or $12/year, and is available on iOS, Android, Roku, Apple TV, Amazon Fire and Google TV, for all subscribers. Start your 30-day free trial now. Thank you.

2016 marks 25 years since Del Tha Funkee Homosapien (as it was spelled then) released I Wish My Brother George Was Here. Since then, the Oakland, California native and cousin of Ice Cube has released 10 studio albums, three Hieroglyphics LPs, two other collaborative efforts, and an assortment of other work.

In celebration of the career achievements of the independent Hip-Hop mainstay, Del is hitting the road. With a hometown show this weekend (February 13), D-E-L announced the following dates:

Sat 13 Feb 2016 @ Unknown venue – San Francisco, CA
Sat 27 Feb 2016 @ Hard Rock Café – Maui – Lahaina, HI
Sat 05 Mar 2016 @ Hawaiian Brian’s – Honolulu, HI
Fri 11 Mar 2016 @ Miner’s Foundry – Nevada City, CA,
Sat 12 Mar 2016 @ Moe’s Alley – Santa Cruz, CA
Sat 19 Mar 2016 @ Serenity Gathering 2016 – Idyllwild, CA
Wed 23 Mar 2016 @ Agave – Avon, CO
Thu 24 Mar 2016 @ Black Sheep – Colorado Springs, CO
Fri 25 Mar 2016 @ Aggie Theatre – Fort Collins, CO
Sat 26 Mar 2016 @ Cervantes’ Masterpiece Ballroom – Denver, CO
Thu 28 Apr 2016 @ High Noon Saloon – Madison, WI
Fri 29 Apr 2016 @ Turf Club – St. Paul, MN
Sat 30 Apr 2016 @ The Waiting Room Lounge – Omaha, NE
Mon 02 May 2016 @ The Riot Room – Kansas City, MO
Tue 03 May 2016 @ Bluebird – Bloomington, IN
Thu 05 May 2016 @ U Street Music Hall – Washington, DC
Fri 06 May 2016 @ The Middle East Downstairs – Cambridge, MA
Sat 07 May 2016 @ Brooklyn Bowl – Brooklyn, NY
Sun 08 May 2016 @ Union Transfer – Philadelphia, PA
Mon 09 May 2016 @ Altar Bar – Pittsburgh, PA
Wed 11 May 2016 @ Blind Pig – Ann Arbor, MI
Thu 12 May 2016 @ Reggie’s Rock Club – Chicago, IL

Related: Del The Funky Homosapien & Souls Of Mischief’s 1997 Freestyle Is A Purist’s Paradise (Audio)