The Internet’s Syd Is Releasing Her Debut Solo LP. Watch the First Video Off “Fin”

Hip-Hop Fans, please subscribe to AFH TV, a streaming video service focused on real Hip-Hop culture. We already have exclusive interviews, documentaries, and rare freestyles featuring some of Rap’s most iconic artists and personalities, and much more is coming--movies, TV series, talk shows. We need your support. It is only $1.99/month or $12/year, and is available on iOS, Android, Roku, Apple TV, Amazon Fire and Google TV, for all subscribers. Start your 30-day free trial now. Thank you.

After her recent announcement that she was working on a much-awaited solo album, the Internet’s frontwoman Syd has shared more details, including the album’s title and its first single. Fin will arrive on February 3, the Soul songstress announced today (January 11), in speaking with Zane Lowe. Also serving as the LP’s writer and producer, Syd is incorporating production help from MeLo-X, Hit-Boy, Haze, Rahki, and her Internet cohort, Steve Lacy.

As reported by Pitchfork, Steve Lacy produced Fin’s lead single, “All About Me,” which arrived today along with a new video. In it, Syd takes an introspective approach both modest and self-lavishing, opening with “I be more than a god in my dreams” before adding “I sleep more than I need to/I drink more on the weekend.” The production is darker than much of what is found on the Internet’s Grammy-nominated 2015 effort, Ego Death, and the corresponding visuals are also a little haunting. Filmed entirely in a dark garage, the video features cameos from Tyler, the Creator, and other members of the extended Odd Future clique who envelop Syd as she sings about “crying for help.”

Syd & Kaytranada Celebrate Love Through the Lens of Classic Black TV & Film (Video)

Also shared today is the tracklist for Fin, which seems to be free of any features – at least for now.

01 Shake ’Em Off
02 Know
03 Nothin to Somethin
04 No Complaints
05 All About Me
06 Smile More
07 Got Her Own
08 Drown in It
09 Body
10 Dollar Bills
11 Over
12 Insecurities