Black Moon Is Rising Once More. Here’s Their New Video, Album Tracklist & Guests

More than three months, Black Moon released its first music video in more than 16 years. “Creep Wit Me” reunited Buckshot, DJ Evil Dee, and 5 ft after years of anticipation that the Brooklyn, New York trio would follow-up Total Eclipse.

Heads now have more details surrounding Rise Of Da Moon, the fourth album from one of the more trusted brands in Hip-Hop. It arrives October 18 courtesy of Buckshot and Dru Ha’s Duck Down Music imprint and is available for pre-order.

Black Moon Release Their 1st Video In 15 Years. The New Album Is Coming Soon

At Ambrosia For Heads, the trio premieres new single “Black Moon Rise,” along with a tracklisting that involves Method Man, Smif-N-Wessun, and Heltah Skeltah’s Rockness Monsta. Moreover, for the first time since 1999’s War Zone, the entire album is produced by Da Beatminerz, which is Evil Dee and his brother, Mr. Walt. This is the same musical team responsible for 1993’s game-changing Enta Da Stage debut, and other Boot Camp Clik catalog gems.

The second visual complements the first. With a darkening sky, the trio forms in some New York City streets that look unchanged since the days of the crew’s genesis. “Aggravated at the garbage / Same ol’ same ol’, you need to pay homage,” Buck’ touts with his signature slow, emphasized flow. He recalls paying dues, coming up, and the hunger pains to make his dream happen. 5 ft follows with a pepped-up verse, rapping from atop a pedestrian traffic light. Meanwhile, Evil Dee uses scratches and a soulful sample selection to add Da Beatminerz’ essence to the moment. The visual shows him at work in his Brooklyn lab.

Smif-N-Wessun Discuss Giving 25 Years Of Their All To Hip-Hop (AFH TV Video)

“It’s all thanks to my Duck Down family and everybody that participated in making this project come to light,” Buckshot said in a statement, thanking his family and his team at BGENYC. Evil added, “Here’s some more of that Beatminerz Funk with Buck and 5’s lyrics. Official Black Moon; Understand the flavor!” 5 also acknowledged those who kept the group going. “I would like to salute and thank all my champions for all of their support and energy for all this time and for sparking the motivation to what we bring y’all today.” Walt concluded,” The pioneers of the smoke out are rockin’ right now with ‘Black Moon Rise’ and the full-length Rise Of Da Moon soon come.”

Black Moon’s Rise Of Da Moon tracklist and artwork are as follows:

1. “Creep Wit Me”
2. “Da Don Flow”
3. “A Haaa”
4. “Pop Off”
5. “Ease Back” featuring Method Man & General Steele
6. “Impossible” featuring Smif-N-Wessun
7. “Black Moon Rise”
8. “Children Of The Night” featuring Rockness Monsta
9. “Glory”
10. “General Feva”
11. “Look At Them”
12. “At Night”
13. “Pay Back”
14. “Roll Wit Me” featuring Tek
15. “Time Flys”

Boot Camp Clik & Wu-Tang Clan Show No One Has Your Back Like Family (Video)

The fourth-quarter release is part of a memorable year for Duck Down, especially within Boot Camp. At the top of the year, Smif-N-Wessun released one of the duo’s best albums to date, The All, produced by 9th Wonder & The Soul Council. Meanwhile, Sean Price’s protege Rim made a strong showing on KeeP! It Ville. Back in 2005, the label famously released LPs from Tek & Steele, Buck’ & 9th Wonder, and Sean Price’s solo debut. That offering would bring notoriety to P! beyond Heltah Skeltah and Boot Camp albums that would lead his career to a new zenith.

At AFH TV, there are interviews with Evil Dee and Smif-n-Wessun. We are currently offering free 7-day subscriptions.

Evil Dee Discusses His History With Black Moon, Rawkus & More (AFH TV Video)

Press photograph by Photo Rob provided by Duck Down Music.