Nas & Eminem Are Rapping Together For The 1st Time Ever

As many music fans have shifted focus on Friday, August 6 for Kanye West’s Donda release—two weeks after initially planned—another artist has occupied the attention for the day. Last week, Nas announced that Kings Disease 2 will be arriving on Friday. Today (August 3), the tracklisting for the Mass Appeal Records release only added more excitement to the upcoming drop.

The follow-up LP to Nas’ Grammy Award-winning King’s Disease from 2020 involves some fellow Hip-Hop legends. EPMD joins the fold, while Ms. Lauryn Hill and Nas reunite 25 years after “If I Ruled The World.” Meanwhile, Eminem and Nas rap together on a song for the first time. Previously, Em produced for “The Cross” for 2002’s God’s Son. Other King’s Disease 2 guests include YG, A Boogie, and King’s Disease alum Charlie Wilson of The Gap Band. As with the first collection, Hit-Boy is listed as executive producer alongside N-A-S.


View this post on Instagram


A post shared by Nasir Jones (@nas)

Eminem Recalls Accusations of Biting AZ & Nas In New Record About Courage (Audio)

The tracklisting for King’s Disease 2 is as follows:

  1. The Pressure
  2. Death Row East
  3. 40 Side
  4. EPMD 2 featuring Eminem & EPMD
  5. Rare
  6. YKTV featuring A Boogie Wit da Hoodie & YG
  7. Store Run
  8. Moments
  9. Nobody featuring Ms. Lauryn Hill
  10. No Phony Love featuring Charlie Wilson
  11. Brunch On Sundays featuring BLXST
  12. Count Me In
  13. My Bible
  14. Nas Is Good

“Death Row East” may raise eyebrows. The second song on the collection takes its name from a short-lived company created by Marion “Suge” Knight as well as DJ/executive Eric B. during the mid-1990s. At the same time that  Death Row star Tupac Shakur was bumping heads with Nas on wax and in New York City, the label made plans to expand and build a roster that was slated to include former Bad Boy Records act Craig Mack and others.

EPMD Are Working On An Album Only Featuring Classic Hip-Hop Duos (Video)

The original “EPMD” song appears on this year’s Judas And The Black Messiah: The Inspired Album, a Hit-Boy-produced soundtrack to the film. The track received a video earlier this year. EPMD’s Erick Sermon and Parish Smith along with Marshall Mathers now appear for the remix.

Earlier this year, Nas took home his first Grammy for “Best Rap Album” on the ’20 LP that featured a reunion of The Firm as well as Anderson .Paak, Lil Durk, A$AP Ferg, and the aforementioned Charlie Wilson.

Nas Reviews The Miseducation of Lauryn Hill

#BonusBeat: Ambrosia For Heads’ 2019 interview with EPMD in the studio: