Living Legends: Queen Latifah (Video Playlist)

Hip-Hop Fans, please subscribe to AFH TV, a streaming video service focused on real Hip-Hop culture. We already have exclusive interviews, documentaries, and rare freestyles featuring some of Rap’s most iconic artists and personalities, and much more is coming--movies, TV series, talk shows. We need your support. It is only $1.99/month or $12/year, and is available on iOS, Android, Roku, Apple TV, Amazon Fire and Google TV, for all subscribers. Start your 7-day free trial now. Thank you.

All hail the Queen…Latifah, that is. As one of the first ladies of hip-hop, she blazed the trail not only for women MCs but also for positivity and self-respect in hip-hop. After nearly 25 years in the game, her reign continues as an artist, actress and overall luminary. Today, we celebrate her continued legacy as part of our Living Legends series. You can watch a video playlist of some of her best music below. Related: Living Legends: MC Lyte (Playlist)

Here’s the tracklist:

1. U.N.I.T.Y.
2. Jersey
3. I Wanna Be Down (Remix) – Brandy ft MC Lyte, Yo Yo & Queen Latifah
4. Just Another Day
5. Black Hand Side
6. Freedom (from the Panther Soundtrack)
7. Buddy (Remix) – De La Soul ft Jungle Brothers, Q-Tip, Phife, Monie Love & Queen Latifah
8. Love of My Life (Worldwide Underground) – Erykah Badu ft Queen Latifah, Angie Stone & Bahamadia
9. Latifah’s Had It Up To Here
10. Ladies First ft Monie Love
11. Wrath of My Madness
12. Come Into My House
13. How Do I Love Thee