Living Legends: Yasiin Bey (Playlist)

Dante Smith. Mos Def. Yasiin Bey. No matter the name, it still equals the same result–DOPE MC. The gifted rapper, singer and actor has been in the game for more than 20 years both as a solo artist and as a member of groups like Urban Thermo Dynamics and, of course, Black Star. Today we celebrate Yasiin Bey as part of our Living Legends series. You can listen to a playlist of his music below. Related: Yasiin Bey recites Muhammad Ali (Video)

Here’s the track list:

1. Mos Def – Freestyling
2. Mos Def – If You Can Huh You Can Hear
3. Kanye West – Two Words ft Mos Def & Freeway
4. Mos Def – Got
5. Black Star – Children’s Story
6. Mos Def – Love
7. Da Bush Babees – The Love Song ft Mos Def
8. Mos Def – Ms. Fat Booty
9. Black Star – Definition, RE: Definition
10. Mos Def – World Famous
11. Mos Def – Next Universe
12. Mos Def – Mr. Nigga
13. Mos Def – Mathematics
14. Mos Def – Close Edge (from The Chapelle Show)
15. Mos Def – The Light is Not Afraid of The Dark
16. Ndea Davenport – Bullshittin’ ft Mos Def
17. Black Star – Respiration ft Common
18. Mos Def – Umi Says
19. Hi-Tek – Get Ta Steppin’ ft Mos Def
20. Yasiin Bey & Mannie Fresh – Black Jesus
21. Robert Glasper Experiment – Black Radio ft Yasiin Bey (Pete Rock Remix)
22. Urban Thermo Dynamics – Manifest Destiny
23. Mos Def – Zimzallabim