Guilty Simpson & Small Professor – On The Run ft DJ Revolution

With the release date of their album quickly approaching, Detroit’s Guilty Simpson and Philly’s Small Professor finally give us a taste of what to expect when Highway Robbery actually drops on September 24. Featuring some ill turntable magic from DJ Revolution, the album’s lead single “On The Run” delivers nice bars over funky Small Pro production. The track feels like a time machine back to the ’80s, so much so that a Rakim verse seems like it’s just around the corner. Highway Robbery consists of 10 tracks with features from A.G., Statik Selektah, and Boldy James to name a few. We’re eager for this one.

Related: Guilty Simpson & Apollo Brown – Truth Be Told