Ghostface Killah To Drop A Hardcore Hip-Hop Album Really Soon, Unearths First Single (Audio)

This will have the Wu-Tang Clan controversy Heads abuzz…

One week after W.T.C. is plotting A Better Tomorrow, Ghostface Killah will release 36 Seasons (December 9). What’s more is that this LP teams Ghost with fellow New York City rhyme-monsters such as Kool G Rap, AZ, and Pharoahe Monch. Perhaps in the same vain as Wu Chamber Music and The Man With The Iron Fists soundtrack, this effort is aimed directly at Rap purists.

According to 2DopeBoyz, production duties will be handled by the legendary 45 King, Fizzy Womack (Lil Fame), and Soul-Funk band, The Revelations.

Here’s the first single, Love Don’t Live Here No More, which is exactly in what some Starks Heads swear is Ghost’s pocket:

For added value, guess who is behind this release? Tommy Boy Records, the same legendary NYC label that GZA notably dissed on “Labels,” as it was where RZA began his career (as Prince Rakeem). Awful quiet since they introduced Gucci Mane to the mainstream back in the mid-2000s, Tom Silverman’s label was a onetime home to De La Soul, Naughty By Nature, House Of Pain, Above The Law, Coolio, Stetsasonic, and Queen Latifah.

Here’s the whole 36 Seasons tracklist:

1. The Battlefield f. Kool G Rap, AZ & Tre Williams
2. Love Don’t Live Here No More f. Kandace Springs
3. Here I Go Again f. AZ & Rell
4. Loyalty f. Kool G Rap & Nems
5. It’s A Thin Line Between Love And Hate (The Revelations)
6. The Dog’s Of War f. Shawn Wigs & Kool G Rap
7. Emergency Procedure f. Pharoahe Monch
8. Double Cross f. AZ
9. Bamboo’s Lament f. Kandace Springs
10. Pieces Of The Puzzle f. AZ
11. Homicide f. Nems & Shawn Wigs
12. Blood In The Streets f. AZ
13. Call My Name
14. I Love You For All Seasons (The Revelations)

Do you think this will cause issues within the Clan, or just give Ghost another jewel in the crown?

Related: Finding the GOAT: Ghostface Killah vs. Kurupt…Who You Got?