Joey Bada$$ Unleashes A New Album Single. He & Statik Selektah Have Chemistry (Audio)

Hip-Hop Fans, please subscribe to AFH TV, a streaming video service focused on real Hip-Hop culture. We already have exclusive interviews, documentaries, and rare freestyles featuring some of Rap’s most iconic artists and personalities, and much more is coming--movies, TV series, talk shows. We need your support. It is only $1.99/month or $12/year, and is available on iOS, Android, Roku, Apple TV, Amazon Fire and Google TV, for all subscribers. Start your 7-day free trial now. Thank you.

For an artist who puts art above image, music above interview antics, and the engaged live show above dedicated social media presence, January is a great month to release an album. Slow burn and long consideration will go a long way for Cinematic’s longtime emerging star. With January 20, 2015 on the books for Joey Bada$$’s B4.Da.$$ album debut, the roll-out is well underway.

Following the otherworldly “Christ Conscious” video, Joey teams with tour DJ/producer Statik Selektah for second offering, “No. 99.” Dusty drums, hard upright bass riffs, and fuzzed out effects color the way for the Brooklyn MC to call his lyrical troops to war on the new single.

Here’s B4.Da.$$ tracklist, and simple artwork, with guest-work that may surprise Pro Era Heads:


01. Save the Children
02. Greenbax (Introlude)
03. Paper Trail$
04. Piece of Mind
05. Big Dusty
06. Hazeus View
07. Like Me f. BJ The Chicago Kid
08. Belly of the Beast f. Chronixx
09. No. 99
10. Christ Conscious
11. On & On f. Maverick Sabre & Dymeond Lewis
12. Escape 120 f. Raury
13. Black Beetles
14. O.C.B.
15. Curry Chicken
16. Run Up On Ya f. Action Bronson & Elle Varner (Bonus)
17. Teach Me f. Kiesza (Bonus)

Are these slots the looks that Statik Selektah needs after so many years to get cemented props as a producer?

Related: 5 Years In The Making, Joey Bada$$’s Debut Album His Its First Single (Video)