Here’s the Story of How KRS-One & Scott La Rock Met…Comic Book Style

Hip-Hop Fans, please subscribe to AFH TV, a streaming video service focused on real Hip-Hop culture. We already have exclusive interviews, documentaries, and rare freestyles featuring some of Rap’s most iconic artists and personalities, and much more is coming--movies, TV series, talk shows. We need your support. It is only $1.99/month or $12/year, and is available on iOS, Android, Roku, Apple TV, Amazon Fire and Google TV, for all subscribers. Start your 30-day free trial now. Thank you.

Here’s something incredibly dope for fans of Comics, Hip-Hop or both. Ed Piskor, renowned cartoonist and author of the Hip-Hop Family Tree graphic novel, has released the account of how KRS-One and Scott La Rock met, in the form of a comic. The story was assembled from several of KRS-One’s own stories of meeting his Boogie Down Productions DJ.

Piskor has created a number of comics covering the likes of Slick Rick, LL Cool J, Roxanne Shante, MC Hammer and countless others, as part of his series. Take a look at a still from the KRS-One and Scott La Rock comic below and check out the full piece here.

scott-la-rock-thumb

Click here to purchase Hip-Hop Family Tree.

Related: Finding The GOAT (Round 2): KRS-One vs. Masta Ace…Who You Got?