Casual & Phat Kat Ride Through A Tunnel That Leads Straight To Pure Grimy Hip-Hop (Video)

Hip-Hop Fans, please subscribe to AFH TV, a streaming video service focused on real Hip-Hop culture. We already have exclusive interviews, documentaries, and rare freestyles featuring some of Rap’s most iconic artists and personalities, and much more is coming--movies, TV series, talk shows. We need your support. It is only $1.99/month or $12/year, and is available on iOS, Android, Roku, Apple TV, Amazon Fire and Google TV, for all subscribers. Start your 7-day free trial now. Thank you.

Casual and Phat Kat have formed a new group called Ron Jon Bovi. The pair are gearing up to release an album titled Neaux Mursi, a homonym double entre from the French “Non Merci,” or “no thank you,” and No Mercy. That wordplay, alone gives an indication of how lyrically deep the two MCs intend to go. The album will be produced, in its entirety, by Hieroglyphics Imperium producer Unjust. The album also features guest appearances from Casual’s fellow Hieroglyphics members Opio and Phesto, as well as Guilty Simpson and Saafir. Perhaps, the most interesting and somewhat unlikely feature, however, came from Saafir. “Mistakes” is the first ever song with Casual and Saafir on the same track since their battle on Sway & Tech’s The Wake Up Show back in 1994.

Ron Jon Bovi’s first release is “Time Tunnel,” a return to Hip-Hop at its purest and grimiest. The video features the two MCs spitting “that raw shit, the shit you been missing,” intertwined with trippy animated visuals. Neaux Mursi will be released on February 19.

Related: Phat Kat & Elzhi Keep The Chemistry Strong, Over A Flip Beat (Lyric Video)