Apollo Brown’s Next Collabo Album Is With Planet Asia. Check The 1st Single (Audio)

Detroit, Michigan producer Apollo Brown has become a noteworthy crossroads for the MCs he meets in the studio. From O.C. to Ras Kass, Skyzoo to Guilty Simpson, Brown’s grabbing Soul samples and hard drums bring something distinct out of MCs in their catalog. Like 9th Wonder was to Buckshot and Murs, Apollo Brown collabos are unique stones in the sand. Moreover, these moments are in a vacuum. While Apollo works with his associates, the albums stand alone.

It has been announced that A.B.’s next project is with Planet Asia. The Fresno, California veteran is at work on Anchovies and hopes to make a statement that lasts as long as its namesake. The August 25 LP features Guilty, as well as one of P.A.’s Durag Dynasty cohorts in Tristate.

Sean Price & Planet Asia Set Off the Festivities With Serious Lyricism (Audio)

First single, “Dalai Lama Slang” features another Michigan native, Willie The Kid:

Previously, Planet Asia has made full-length albums with Cypress Hill’s DJ Muggs and DJ Concept.

REKS & Apollo Brown Celebrate Hip-Hop’s Infinite Powers (Video)

The song is available for free download. The full Anchovies tracklisting is as follows:

1.) ‘The Smell’

2.) ‘Panties In A Jumble’

3.) ‘Diamonds’

4.) ‘The Aura’

5.) ‘Dalai Lama Slang’ Feat. Willie The Kid

6.) ‘Tiger Bone’

7.) ‘Duffles’

8.) ‘Avant Garde’

9.) ‘Deep In The Casket’

10.) ‘Fire’ Feat. Tristate

11.) ‘Speak Volumes’

12.) ‘Pain’

13.) ‘Get Back’

14.) ‘Nine Steaming’ Feat. Guilty Simpson

15.) ‘You Love Me’

Apollo Brown, Skyzoo & Stalley Are On the Grind For An Overdue Payout (Video)

This album will release on Mello Music Group (Oddisee, Wise Intelligent, The Perceptionists).

Photo by Jerry Deputat.