Big K.R.I.T. Is Releasing A New Double Album. Here’s The Artwork, Tracklist & Guests

UPDATE: Big K.R.I.T.’s team has revealed the features to this Friday’s (October 27) 4eva Is A Mighty Long Time. The self-released double album features UGK, T.I., and a number of Dungeon Family members, ranging between Cee Lo Green and Sleep Brown to Joi. Jill Scott, Bilal, Robert Glasper, Jr., and Kenneth Whalum are also among guests.

Disc 1 
1. Big K.R.I.T.
2. Confetti 
3. Big Bank feat T.I.
4. Subenstein (My Sub IV)
5. 1999 feat Lloyd
6. Ride Wit Me feat. UGK
7. Get Up 2 Come Down feat. Cee Lo & Sleepy Brown
8. Layup
9. Classic Interlude
10. Aux Cord
11. Get Away

Disc 2 
1. Justin Scott
2. Mixed Messages
3. Keep The devil Off
4. Miss Georgia Fornia feat Joi
5. Everlasting
6. Higher Calling feat. Jill Scott
7. Weekend Interlude
8. Price of Fame
9. Drinking Sessions feat Keyon Harrold
10. The Light feat. Bilal, Robert Glasper Jr., Kenneth Whalum, Burniss Earl Travis II
11. Bury Me In Gold

ORIGINAL OCTOBER 6 STORY: Big K.R.I.T. has had a flurry of activity over the last week. After a quiet 2017, save for some key feature verses and the announcement that he was executive producing Bun B’s next album, K.R.I.T. has shifted into high gear with the releases of 3 new songs in a week, including a dark trailer in which he buries himself, and a joyous video in which he seems fully resurrected.

Now, K.R.I.T. has confirmed that the recent spike in activity is for the release of his next album. Titled 4eva Is a Mighty Long Time, the project is a double album and will hit stores and streaming platforms on October 27, just 2 weeks from today. Pre-sales are currently available. The “4eva” convention is a return to past K.R.I.T. projects, such as 2011’s Return Of 4eva and 2012’s 4eva And A Day.

In addition to revealing the title, K.R.I.T. has released the artwork for 4eva Is a Mighty Long Time, along with a tracklist, though no features have been included, yet. Here are the covers and tracklist:


1. “Big K.R.I.T.”
2. “Confetti”
3. “Big Bank”
4. “Subenstein (My Sub IV)”
5. “1999”
6. “Ride Wit Me”
7. “Get Up 2 Come Down”
8. “Layup”
9. “Classic Interlude)”
10. “Aux Cord”
11. “Get Away”


1. “Justin Scott”
2. “Mixed Messages”
3. “Keep The Devil Off”
4. “Miss Georgia Fornia”
6. “Higher Calling”
7. “Weekend Interlude”
8. “Price Of Fame”
9. “Drinking Sessions”
10. “The Light”
11. “Bury Me In Gold”

Interestingly, the tracklist has “Keep The Devil Off” as the third song on album 2. Last night, K.R.I.T. released a simple but powerful video for “Keep The Devil Off (Part 1),” which suggested there may be more to the song on the album.