Evidence Reveals His Next Album Title & Tracklist. The New Video Is Bananas.

This April, Dilated Peoples and Stepbrothers member Evidence released “Throw It All Away.” The video single (which has been a staple on the Ambrosia For Heads playlist since) featured some of the most heartfelt rapping to date from the Venice, California Grammy Award-winner. The second single, “Jim Dean” keeps the slow flow going. Produced by Nottz, the Jason Goldwatch-directed video has Evidence using flowers, eye-drops, pieces of fruit, and other props to illustrate his narrative. There are several smooth transitions from what happens on screen to what’s on the MC/producer’s t-shirt, and vice versa.

Like the last song, this one plays like a journal entry where Ev’ is vibing off the Jim Beam, and on the boulevard made famous by James Dean. The cuts on the song are courtesy of Dilated band-mate DJ Babu. “After we made our most recent Dilated Peoples album (Directors Of Photography in 2014), I was like, ‘Now what?’ Evidence said in a press statement. “Right away I started doing my weather thing again.  I made this new album with loyalists in mind.  There’s nothing that’s unintentional.”

With the vid’, Ev released the tracklist for Weather Or Not (January 26, 2018). Notable contributors to the Rhymesayers release include Styles P and Rapsody on the same “Love Is A Funny Thing” cut, Defari (who Ev’ just produced a whole LP for), and longtime affiliate DJ Premier.

1) “The Factory” (Produced by Twiz The Beat Pro)
2) “Throw It All Away” (Produced by Alchemist)
3) “Powder Cocaine” feat. Slug & Catero (Produced by Alchemist)
4) “Jim Dean” (Produced by Nottz)
5) “Weather or Not” (Produced by DJ Babu)
6) “Moving Too Fast” feat. Catero (Produced by Evidence)
7) “Runners” feat. Defari (Produced by Evidence)
8) “Bad Publicity” feat. Krondon (Produced by Nottz)
9) “Rain Drops” (Produced by Twiz The Beat Pro)
10) “Sell Me This Pen” feat. Alchemist & Mach Hommy (Produced by Alchemist)
11) “Love Is A Funny Thing” feat. Styles P, Rapsody & Khrysis (Produced by Alchemist)
12) “10,000 Hours” (Produced by DJ Premier)
13) “What I Need” (Produced by Evidence)
14) “To Make A Long Story Longer” feat. Jonwayne (Produced by Sam I Yam)
15) “Wonderful World” feat. Rakaa (Produced by Budgie)
16) “By My Side Too” (Produced by Budgie)