Mickey Factz & Royce 5’9 Serve Lyrics That Make Other MCs Say Their Prayers (Audio Premiere)

Hip-Hop Fans, please subscribe to AFH TV, a streaming video service focused on real Hip-Hop culture. We already have exclusive interviews, documentaries, and rare freestyles featuring some of Rap’s most iconic artists and personalities, and much more is coming--movies, TV series, talk shows. We need your support. It is only $1.99/month or $12/year, and is available on iOS, Android, Roku, Apple TV, Amazon Fire and Google TV, for all subscribers. Start your 7-day free trial now. Thank you.

In 2016, Mickey Factz dropped The Achievement: circa ’82, a collaborative album produced entirely by Nottz and featuring Styles P, Phonte, Blu, Smoke DZA and more. “The Sermon” didn’t make it to the  Soulspazm/W.A.R.Media project’s final track listing, but the Bronx-bred rapper is releasing a deluxe edition of the album with previously unreleased heat.

Page Kennedy, Elzhi, Kxng Crooked, Cassidy, King Los & Mickey Factz vs. EVERYBODY (Audio)

“The Sermon (remix)” premieres today (January 18) on Ambrosia for Heads and is one of two “new” songs on The Achievement: Deluxe Edition. Produced by W.A.R. Media in-house producer Da Dreak, the song features Royce 5’9 and sports a swaggering opening verse from Mickey in which he spits “I had an outlet when I dabbled in drugs / Shocking that I got mad at the plug / No curtain in the bathroom, just glass in the tub / Are you g? / You was, until you took a bloodbath on the rug.” Royce, unsurprisingly, levels up the wordplay. “I’m fire with flows, top five and you know / I’m happy at platinum but I was happier back when 500,000 was sold / My proudest accomplishment now is when I got quiet to get sober / and silence is gold / I let my whole story fly at no cost to the people / While I’m talkin’ to Joe, no Budden / I’m talkin Joe Walsh from The Eagles / No stuntin’, we just rolled somethin’ / My demise was supposed to be weeks ago / Keep your quotes comin’…”

The Achievement (Deluxe Version) track list and features are as follows:

1.  Some People (feat. Showtyme)
2.  Masterpiece (feat. Blu)
3.  Treat You Right (feat. Phonte)
5.  Marina (feat. Curren$y, Mack Wilds & Smoke Dza)
6.  Get It
7.  Vs (feat. Styles P)
8.  Wants
9.  414 Words
10.  The Achievement (feat. Mela Machinko)
11.  The Sermon (feat. Royce Da 5’9”)
12.  Vs Remix (feat. Nick Grant)
13.  Other Side
14.  Masterpiece Remix (feat. Pharoahe Monch)
15.  Asteroids (feat. Daylyt, Grafh, Skyzoo, Stalley & Yatta Barz)

#BonusBeat: The Masterpiece Remix (feat. Pharoahe Monch), prod. Nottz:

The Achievement (Deluxe Version) is now available for pre-order and is expected to arrive on January 19.