Sean Price & Prodigy’s Posthumously Released Collabo Gets An Animated Send-Off (Video)

Last year, Sean Price’s fourth solo album, Imperius Rex, released. The Duck Down Music LP was eventually included in Ambrosia For Heads‘ “Best 15 Hip-Hop Albums” of 2017 list. It was a bittersweet honor for a collection of songs released two years after the death of the beloved MC and proud member of Heltah Skeltah, Random Axe, and Boot Camp Clik.

The album arrived following the death of one of Sean’s peers and supporters, Prodigy. Mobb Deep and the B.C.C. go back a ways, as soldiers of the same movement to keep New York City Hip-Hop real, raw, and rich with street imagery. In June of last year, Albert Johnson died. Ahead of that, he recorded “The 3 Lyrical Ps” with Sean for the LP. The Brooklyn-Queens representing pair was appropriately joined by somebody who fits in perfectly—The LOX’s Styles P. The three P’s exercise their alphabetical concept on a beat by Brooklyn’s Harry Fraud.

Sean Price’s Eternal Talent Shines On A Track By Cypress Hill’s DJ Muggs (Video)

For the video, it is an animated affair. However, the video is done with taste and authenticity. PAPE908 animates as the artists appear with iconography found in the song lyrics. New York City subways, hand grenades, ninja warriors, and foreign locales are created in a video that recreates Ruck, P, Holiday Styles, and even Harry Fraud. It makes the most of what is available in the absence of two massive personalities and Rap giants.

Imperius Rex also features DOOM, Method Man, Raekwon, Inspectah Deck, Freeway, Rockness Monsta, Buckshot, Smif-n-Wessun, and more.

Sean Price & DOOM’s Collabo May Be The Most Rugged Hip-Hop Song Of 2017 (Audio)

#BonusBeat: AFH‘s “Now You See Me” version of Sean Price’s “Clans & Cliks” featuring Meth’, Rae’, Deck, Rock, Tek, General Steele, and Foul Monday:

If you like what you see, subscribe to our YouTube channel.