The Black Eyed Peas Are On A New Vibration. They’ve Got The Jazz (Video)

The Black Eyed Peas released their Masters Of The Sun Vol. 1 album last October, and they continue to showcase visuals from the LP that features Nas, Phife Dawg, De La Soul’s Plug 1, and Slick Rick. The California veterans just dropped their video for “VIBRATIONS, pt.1 pt.2,” one of the LP’s standout tracks. In the visual, the group does some soul-searching while scaling a mountain. will.i.a.m., and Taboo take turns singing and rapping during the pauses of their journey.

At the :57-second mark of the song/video, BEP employs a Roy Ayers sample as their rhythm mirrors the soulfulness of his hit “Everybody Loves the Sunshine.” As the instrumentals shift into more of an atmospheric beat in the second part of the song, vocalist Jessica Reynoso joins the rest of group, singing against a black background while they take turns bringing the bars. “This is BEP bringing that organic vibration,” the group said in a statement.

The Black Eyed Peas’ New Album Features Phife Dawg, Nas, Slick Rick & More

Previously, BEP released their video for the single “CONSTANT pt. 1 pt. 2,” which features Slick Rick. They also dropped a visual for “BACK 2 HIPHOP,” featuring Nas.

Ambrosia For Heads is currently featuring “ALL AROUND THE WORLD” on our official playlist.