DZA, Benny & Pete Rock Are Releasing An EP. Here’s The 1st Song & Tracklist (Audio)

Life is too short to listen to bad music. So…let Ambrosia For Heads fight through it for you and only supply you with that great stuff. Despite the reports, Hip-Hop is alive and well and, in many ways, is better than it’s ever been. Not only are we able to go back and listen to all of our favorites, at the click of a button, there is also a ton of great music still being made by artists, young and veteran alike…if you know where to look. To help with that task, we’ve created a playlist with recent music—songs that have been released within the last year or so. We update it regularly, so, if you like what you hear, subscribe to follow us on Spotify.

Pete Rock is on a tear. He has already released 2 projects this year. In April, he shared his Return Of The SP1200, an all instrumental album featuring tracks he produced in the 90s, and, last month, he and Skyzoo unleashed their stellar joint album, Retropolitan. The same week he released that LP, Pete announced that he was re-teaming with Smoke DZA, with whom Pete made the 2016 album Don’t Smoke Rock, and this time the duo were adding the red hot Benny The Butcher to the mix. The joint EP is titled Statue Of Limitations, a play on statute of limitations and the Lady Liberty monument in New York City, and will be available next week (October 11).

Skyzoo & Pete Rock Discuss The Album They Made Strictly For The Culture (Video)

Today (October 11), DZA, Benny and Pete offer the first taste of their new music together. The song, “Drug Rap,” minces no words about its subject matter. DZA and Benny attack Pete’s Jazz loop sample with merciless menace. At just over 2 and a half minutes long, the record is sparing sonically and lyrically. Other songs on the project feature Westside Gunn, Conway and Styles P. See the full tracklist below.

Here’s the tracklist for Statue Of Limitations:

1. By Any Means
2. Bullets ft Conway the Machine
3. Smoke ft Styles P
4. 7:30 ft Westside Gunn
5. Drug Rap
6. Toast

In addition to new music from Smoke DZA, Benny The Butcher and Pete Rock the official AFH playlist includes songs from Gang Starr, J. Cole, DaBaby, Nas, Little Brother, Skyzoo, Elzhi, Westside Gunn, Conway The Machine, H.E.R., YBN Cordae, Big K.R.I.T., Freddie Gibbs & Madlib, Duckwrth, Joyner Lucas, Anderson .Paak; André 3000, Billy Danze, Tobe Nwigwe, Aaron May, 2 Chainz, Ghostface Killah, Casey Veggies, Boogie, Erick Sermon, Eminem, EARTHGANG, Denzel Curry, GoldLink, Lute, Atmosphere, Apollo Brown & Joell Ortiz, Drake and others.

Also, on AFH TV, there are a number of videos featuring Pete Rock and Benny The Butcher. Watch them free for 7 days.