Sean Price & Lil Fame Take “Center Stage” On A New Release From P! (Audio)

It has been more than four years since the incomparable Sean Price, but thankfully, his name continues to ring bells through new music reaching the fans. Right in time for the holidays, Ruckdown/Duck Down Music will release Price Of Fame, a collaborative album from P and fellow Brownsville MC/producer Lil Fame of M.O.P. on December 20, and is available for pre-order.

Comprised of all unreleased verses from P!, Price Of Fame is entirely produced and arranged by Lil Fame—who has also used his “Fizzy Womack” alias on credits behind the boards. Although known for menacing Mash Out Posse songs over the last quarter-century, Fame has amassed a respected discography making songs for Wu-Tang Clan, AZ, Cormega, and many others. Price Of Fame first single, “Center Stage,” is just one of 11 tracks that shows precisely why the icon will forever be known as “a bar-barian.” The LP was something Sean was talking about just before his 2015 passing.

Tony Touch Power Cypher Featuring A.G., Black Thought, M1, Lil Fame, Sean Price & Illa Ghee (Video)

“Me and Sean P always spoke about recording an album together,” Lil Fame shared with Complex. “We grew up in the same [Brownsville, Brooklyn] neighborhood and came up in the game about the same time. So when we finally got in the studio, the sh*t was epic. Y’all know P! is a beast with them bars.”

The verse features Sean’s trademark style of clever compound rhyme schemes. Fame offers a second verse, illustrating how things have not changed. Price finishes the track out with some gritty, self-deprecating rhymes.

In 2000, M.O.P. Went Hunting For CD Bootleggers To Mash Out (Video)

The album features guest appearances from Boot Camp Clik brethren Smif-N-Wessun and Rockness Monsta as well as Conway The Machine, Illa Ghee, and Rim. Billy Danze joins Fame on one of two songs. Meanwhile, M.O.P.’s longtime right-hand-man also joins the fold.

The Price Of Fame tracklist:

1. ‘A Few Words From Mrs. Price’
2. ‘Big Gun Vs Lil Gun’ f/ M.O.P.
3. ‘Center Stage’
4. ‘Boston George’ f/ Tek
5. ‘Sit Your Ass Down’ (Skit)
6. ‘Pigs’ f/ General Steele
7. ‘They Ain’t Fucking With Us’ f/ Rockness Monsta
8. ‘Remember The Time’ f/ Illa Ghee
9. ‘Wait For It’ f/ Lil Fame
10. ‘Peter Pop Off’ f/ Rim, Teflon & I-Fresh
11. ‘Enemy Of The State’ f/ Conway The Machine

Smif-N-Wessun Discuss Giving 25 Years Of Their All To Hip-Hop (AFH TV Video)

Sean Price press photo by Danielle Da Silva provided by Duck Down Music.