Cordae’s Next Album Features Nas, Eminem & Freddie Gibbs. Here’s The Tracklist

Cordae emerged as one of Hip-Hop’s breakout stars of the late 2010s. With an upbringing in Maryland and North Carolina, the MC made a name for himself as a thought-provoking lyricist within the YBN crew. However, 2019’s The Lost Boy separated him from many peers with its range, depth, and relatability to many. The album, named one of Ambrosia For Heads best of that year, featured involvement from J. Cole, Anderson. Paak, Pusha-T, Chance The Rapper, and Meek Mill. That Art@War/Atlantic Records LP also garnered a Grammy nomination for “Best Rap Album” as well the Chance-assisted “Bad Idea” competing for “Best Rap Song.”

Now, two-and-a-half years later, Cordae returns with a January 14 release date for From A Bird’s Eye View. This LP also involves some Hip-Hop legends, including Nas, Eminem, and Lil Wayne. Following last month’s video single, the Weezy-featuring “Sinister” (embedded below), Cordae issued the tracklist today.

Jack Harlow Almost Murdered Eminem On His Own Killer Remix

The tracklisting to From A Bird’s Eye View is as follows:

1. Shiloh’s Intro
2. Jean Michel
3. Super
4. Momma’s Hood
5. Want From Me
6. Today featuring Gunna
7. Shiloh’s Interlude
8. Coach Carter
9. Sinister featuring Lil Wayne
10. Chronicles featuring H.E.R. and Lil Durk
11. Champagne Glasses featuring Nas, Freddie Gibbs and Stevie Wonder
12. Westlake High
13. Parables (Remix) featuring Eminem
14. Gifted featuring Roddy Ricch (Bonus Song)

The 14 Best Rap Albums Of 2021…What Did We Miss

The list of others involved also includes Hit-Boy, Boi-1da, Jake One, Raphael Saadiq, Terrace Martin, Hollywood Cole, Taraji P. Henson, Cardiakk, Dem Jointz, Mixed By Ali, and many more.

In 2021, Cordae and Jack Harlow guested on Eminem’s “Killer (Remix).” That same year, he joined Nas and Freddie Gibbs for a loosie “Life Is Like A Dice Game.” That song reworked an Illmatic-era freestyle that was widely bootlegged. “Champagne Glass” promises to maintain that chemistry, adding a living legend in Stevie Wonder.


View this post on Instagram


A post shared by Cordae’ (@cordae)

YBN Cordae Freestyles Over 3 Generations Of Beats To Show He’s 1 Of A Kind

In late 2021, Cordae also released “Super” as a video single. He also dropped four-pack Just Until…, which featured Q-Tip and Young Thug.