Jay Rock Releases the Artwork & Tracklist for His New Album 90059

After more than four years since his 2011 album Follow Me Home, Jay Rock is on the verge of releasing his new LP, 90059. Named after the zip code from Rock’s hometown of Watts, CA, the songs he has shared thus far signal that the album is going to be part survival guide and part manual for not letting anything stand in the way of achieving your dreams.

While the album did not hit stores in July, as Jay Rock had suggested earlier in the Summer, its arrival does appear to be imminent. He has now released the artwork and the full tracklist for the project. Not surprisingly, the TDE OG has made 90059 a family affair, involving each of Kendrick Lamar, ScHoolboy Q, Ab-Soul, Isaiah Rashad and SZA. Kendrick makes two appearances, once with SZA and once as part of Black Hippy, the four man collective comprised of Rock, Kendrick, Q and Soul. It is likely that the first song featured in the video for “90059” was a sneak preview of “Easy Bake,” given SZA’s prominent vocal.

The artwork is a simple photo of a hand that seems to have had the fingerprints removed, perhaps a joint symbol of a precautionary measure and Rock’s taking on a new identity. At a taut eleven songs, the album looks poised to be all killer, no filler.


1. Necessary
2. Easy Bake” (feat. Kendrick Lamar & SZA)
3. Gumbo
4. Wanna Ride (feat. Isaiah Rashad)
5. The Ways (feat. Sir)
6. Telegram (Going Krazy)” [feat. Lance Skiiiwalker]
7. 90059”
8. Vice City (feat. Black Hippy)
9. Fly on the Wall (feat. Busta Rhymes)
10. Money Trees Deuce (feat. Lance Skiiiwalker)
11. The Message

Related: Jay Rock Is One of Hip-Hop’s Realest MCs. It’s All in the Gumbo (Audio)