Madlib, DOOM, Blu & MED Knock the Door Down on a Groovy New Song (Audio)

Like a villain in the night, the masked MC named DOOM has resurfaced with 2 new tracks in as many weeks. After reprising his role as part of DOOMSTARKS with Ghostface Killah on the Adult Swim-released “Lively Hood,” DOOM re-teams with another esteemed partner in Madlib. Blu, MED and Madlib are releasing a new joint album titled Bad Neighbor, and DOOM joins them on “Knock, Knock,” one of the most anticipated tracks on the Stones Throw Records project.

MED and Blu recently spoke with Rolling Stone about the album, and MED shed some light on the mysterious DOOM’s appearance, saying “DOOM’s verse was the interesting one. DOOM’s concept was that it’s a text message. He text messages me while I’m not home, so he comes to my house anyway and starts borrowing all kinds of shit, you know, villain-style. I was, like, ‘what the fuck is that?’ So there’s this whole verse about him going to my house, drinking my beers, going through my DVDs. It’s so hilarious and genius.”

The Madlib-produced track has a groovy throwback 70s sound that puts all 3 MCs in their comfort zone. Take a listen below, courtesy of Rappcats.

In addition to DOOM, Bad Neighbor will feature a smorgasbord of guest vocalist, including Phonte, Aloe Blacc and the red hot Anderson .Paak. The album will hit digital stores on October 30, with vinyl copies following on December 11. Here’s the full tracklist:

1. Greetings:
2. Serving ft. Hodgy Beats
3. Peroxide ft. Dam-Funk and DJ Romes
4. Get Money ft. Frank Nitt
5. Streets ft. Oh No and DJ Romes
6. The Stroll ft. AMG
7. Knock Knock ft. MF DOOM
8. Mad Neighbor
9. The Strip ft. Anderson .Paak
10. Finer Things ft. Likewise and Phonte
11. Burgundy Whip ft. Jimetta Rose
12. Drive In ft. Aloe Blacc
13. Belly Full ft. Black Spade
14. Birds
15. The Buzz ft. Mayer Hawthorne

Related: DOOM & Ghostface (DOOMSTARKS) Release a Tribute to New York That’s as Grimy as It Gets (Audio)