Rick Ross & Nas Refuse To Lose In A “Black Market” Showdown (Audio)

Next month (December 4), Rick Ross will release his eighth studio solo album, Black Market. Just over one year removed from Hood Billionaire, Ricky Rozay’s latest LP aims to restore the MC’s status as a consistent #1 seller (five of his seven efforts have achieved this feat).

Today (November 16), the Maybach Music Group founder released the tracklist (via Instagram) to the Def Jam Records release. Guests include past collaborators Nas, Cee-Lo, Mary J. Blige, Mariah Carey, and John Legend. However, Heads will notice that this album marks the first collaboration with DJ Premier, who is a featured guest on “Black Opium.” It is unclear if the Gang Starr member also produces the track.

Thirty six hours after Nas appeared alongside Jeezy on a remix, Nasir Jones and Ross’ “One Of Us” premieres on Funkmaster Flex’s HOT 97 show. The radio rip finds both MCs acting as gun-slingers in a standoff. If it’s two facing off, Nas and Ross—in their respective showdowns, vow to be the last men standing.

Here is the artwork and the tracklist:


1. Free Enterprise featuring John Legend
2. Smile Mama, Smile featuring Cee-Lo Green
3. One Of Us featuring Nas
4. Silk Road
5. Color Money
6. Dope Dick
7. Crocodile Python
8. Ghostwriter
9. Black Opium featuring DJ Premier
10. Can’t Say No featuring Mariah Carey
11. Peace Sign
12. Very Best featuring Mary J. Blige
13. Sorry featuring Chris Brown
14. D.O.P.E. featuring Future
15. Foreclosures
16. Money Dance featuring The-Dream
17. Carol City

Could Black Market sell Rick Ross’ music to Heads who have not purchased past albums and compilations?

Related: If This Song Couldn’t Make Rick Ross’ Album, Black Market Must Be Crazy Good (Audio)