DJ Jazzy Jeff Wants His New Project To Give You Goosebumps. Listen & Chill. (Audio)

DJ Jazzy Jeff has kept a tight catalog. Outside of his award-winning, multi-platinum work with The Fresh Prince, the Philadelphia DJ/producer launched his Magnificent series, introduced protege MC Dayne Jordan, and played a key role with The Roots, Jill Scott, and others.

In a sneak attack of sorts, Jeff releases Chasing Goosebumps. This album, recorded over seven days (and documented online) features extensive involvement from R&B singer Glenn Lewis (“Don’t You Forget It”), and an open cast of Jeff’s friends, peers, and those he’s influenced. After announcing the completion of the LP late last night (February 16), the album is available now.

DJ Jazzy Jeff Remixes “Summertime” 25 Years Later & It’s A Scorcher (Audio)

Those involved include The Roots/Soulquarians member James Poyser, Dre & Vidal (Chris Brown, Usher, Ciara), Stro Elliot (The Roots, The Hamilton Mixtape, Procussions), TDE’s SiR, Dayne Jordan, Eric Roberson (Phonte, Tigallerro), DJ Rich Medina, and others (the full team is below). As Jeff describes, the results are “absolutely incredible.”

Here is the Chasing Goosebumps personnel:

DJ Jazzy Jeff (Executive Producer)
Vidal Davis (Producer, Musician, Sound Engineer)
Daniel Crawford (Keys, Producer)
Stro Elliot (Producer, Musician)
Teeko (Producer, Musician)
Kaidi “Agent K” Tatham (Musician, Producer)
Steve McKie (Drummer)
Eric Lau (Producer, Sound Engineer)
Glenn Lewis (Singer, Songwriter)
Eric Roberson (Singer, Songwriter)
Aaron Camper (Singer, Songwriter)
SiR (Singer, Songwriter)
Dre’ Harris (Musician, Producer)
Maimouna Youssef (Singer, Songwriter)
Muhsinah (Singer, Songwriter, Producer)
Carvin Haggins (Songwriter, Producer)
Aaron Draper (Percussion)
Masego (Producer)
Dayne Jordan (Songwriter, MC)
Demien Desandies (Singer, Songwriter, Musician, Producer)
Kenny Wright (Songwriter, Producer, Sound Engineer)
Johnnie “Smurf” Smith (Keys)
Wayne Moore (Bassist)
Montez Roberts (Sound Engineer)
Kelo Saunders (Studio Manager, Sound Engineer)
Ivan Barias (Songwriter, Producer)
Ant Bell (Keys)
Rich Medina (Songwriter, Spoken Word)
James Poyser (Keys, Producer)
Jeff Bradshaw (Trombone)
Rick Tate (Saxophone)
Matt Cappy (Trumpet)
Anthony DeCarlo (Guitar)
Clayton Reilly (Trumpet)
Simon Martinez (Guitar)
Harry Wilson (Songwriter, Musician)
Kevin Hansen (Guitar)

DJ Jazzy Jeff Shows NOBODY Rocks A Party Like He Can (Video)

Jeff also credits Black Thought and J. Period, among a few others being involved, despite not being on the final 15 tracks.

DJ Jazzy Jeff & Rhymefest’s New Music Together Has A Lot Of People Hyped (Audio)

Additionally, Jeff gave a tour of his home studio in Delaware, with many of Chasing Goosebumps‘ players. Heads can see Stro Elliot, and Jeff’s own (legendary) 45 RPM record dealer:

#BonusBeat: DJ Jazzy Jeff’s in-studio FaceBook Live announcement from February 16:

The Philly legend plays part of the Chasing Goosebumps LP with visual aids and some quality narration.