DMX’s New Album Features Nas, JAY-Z, Griselda & More. Here’s The Tracklist

UPDATE: Swizz Beatz has released the full tracklist for DMX’s Exodus album, which will be released on May 28, and it is even more star-studded than previously reported.

Here is the full tracklist:

1. “That’s My Dog” feat. The LOX and Swizz Beatz
2. “Bath Salts” teat. JAY-Z and Nas
3. “Dog’s Out” feat. Lil Wayne and Swizz Beatz
4. “Money Money Money” feat. Moneybagg Yo
5. “Hold Me Down” feat. Alicia Keys
6. “Skyscrapers” feat. Bono
7. “Male Stick Up Skit” feat. Cross, Infrared, and Icepick
8. “Hood Blues” feat. Westside Gunn, Benny the Butcher, and Conway
9. “Walking in the Rain” feat. Nas, Exodus Simmons, and Mr. Porter
10. “Take Control” feat. Snoop Dogg
11. “Exodus Skit”
12. “Letter to My Son (Call Your Father)” feat. Usher and Brian King Joseph
13. “Prayer


Last month, after the tragic passing of DMX, music fans received confirmation that his next album would be arriving soon. This week, Hip-Hop Heads learned more details regarding X’s first major-label album of new material in more than 15 years.

Def Jam Records, who reunited with its former flagship artist in recent years, confirmed that Exodus will be arriving on May 28. X’s eighth album is executive produced by Swizz Beatz and features all-new music. “My brother X was one of the most pure and rare souls I’ve ever met. He lived his life dedicated to his family and music,” Swizz said in a press release. “Most of all, he was generous with his giving and loved his fans beyond measure. This album, X couldn’t wait for his fans all around the world to hear and show just how much he valued each and every single person that has supported him unconditionally.”

View this post on Instagram


A post shared by Swizz Beatz (@therealswizzz)

DMX’s New Album Is Coming This Summer & It’s Filled With Superstars

Embedded above, the LP’s confirmed artwork was created by photographer Jonathan Mannion, responsible for some of X’s most iconic images throughout his career. Previous reports suggest that DMX’s first album in over a decade will feature involvement from Snoop Dogg, Usher, The LOX, Nas, Scarface, U2’s Bono, Alicia Keys, Lil Wayne, Griselda, and the late Pop Smoke. Swizz has long spoken of a collaboration he debuted in early 2017, featuring DMX, JAY-Z, Nas, and Jadakiss. Previously, Swizz said X had reunited with Kanye West for beats. Much of the LP was recorded in Snoop Dogg’s California studio following the pair’s 2020 Verzuz battle. Previously, X worked out of Nashville, Tennessee during the ’20 pandemic.

On this week’s episode of What’s The Headline (embedded below in video and audio), the Ambrosia For Heads team discusses posthumous Hip-Hop albums, including DMX’s first album with Def Jam since 2003’s chart-topping Grand Champ. The lively chatter follows CZARFACE and MF DOOM’s just-released Super What?, which was reportedly recording in April 2020—six months before Daniel Dumile’s October 31 death. The AFH squad debates the legitimacy of LPs by Tupac Shakur, Biggie Smalls, J Dilla, Big L, Sean Price, and others. We also discuss new music from Isaiah Rashad, Aesop Rock & Homeboy Sandman, and J. Cole.

Swizz Beatz Premieres A Song Featuring DMX, JAY-Z, Nas & Jadakiss (Video)

On episode 46 of Ambrosia For Heads’ What’s The Headline, we discuss:

0:00 Intro
2:38 TDE Releases new Isaiah Rashad music, not Kendrick Lamar
7:26 J. Cole is releasing his album The Off-Season on May 14
9:24 The first release from the album is “i n t e r l u d e”
14:34 J. Cole, Kendrick Lamar, Drake and Travis Scott are likely to release albums in 2021
15:40 Were there any MCs bigger than those 4 artists in the 2010s?
22:10 Has there ever been a year in the last decade where more Rap superstars have released an album?
24:30 Does Hip-Hop belong to the generation of Drake, Kendrick Lamar, J. Cole and Travis Scott now?
34:48 Which one of these MCs will be seen as the greatest 5 years from now?
40:30 If all 4 MCs deliver their best work, 2021 will stand among the greatest years in Rap history
42:17 The week brought new music from Phife Dawg and MF DOOM & CZARFACE
43:00 Are posthumous Rap albums legitimate?
48:40 What are some of the best posthumous Rap album releases?
56:35 New music from Anthony Hamilton, Marcus Machado, and Aesop Rock & Homeboy Sandman

Ambrosia For Heads readers can catch regular discussions about the culture on our What’s The Headline podcast. Additionally, What’s The Headline has recent interviews with Pharoahe Monch, Prince Paul & Don Newkirk, Statik Selektah, Lyric Jones, The LOX, MC Eiht, Mobb Deep’s Havoc, Duckwrth, photographer T. Eric Monroe—who detailed photographing the 1995 Source Awards—and Lord Finesse. All episodes of the show are available wherever you stream your pods.

#BonusBeat: Ambrosia For Heads’ official playlist, featuring a collaboration between The LOX and DMX as well as new music from Khrysis, CZARFACE & MF DOOM, Aesop Rock & Homeboy Sandman, Markis Precise, Mick Jenkins, Sa-Roc, Rapsody, Del The Funky Homosapien, Conway The Machine, De La Soul, Evidence, Vic Mensa, Alchemist & Armand Hammer, Pink Siifu & Fly Anakin, Phife Dawg, Redman, JAY-Z, Nipsey Hussle, The Away Team, Spillage Village, Dom Kennedy, Statik Selektah, Smino, Saba, AZ, Masego, J.I.D., Tobe Nwigwe, Royce 5’9, Black Thought, Busta Rhymes, Hit-Boy, Nana, Lyric Jones, Nas, Oddisee, Benny The Butcher, 2 Chainz, REASON, Jack Harlow, and others.