Anderson .Paak’s New Album Features Andre 3000 & Nate Dogg

In less than a month (April 12), Anderson Paak will release his fourth solo album, Ventura. It marks the singer/MC/drummer/producer’s second release with Dr. Dre’s Aftermath Entertainment, arriving less than six months after Oxnard. Last month, Paak took home a Grammy Award for 2018 single “Bubblin’,” his first solo release with the label.

Before today, fans did not know much about the project other than its name and drop date. Now though, not only are they getting the first single, Andy has revealed his tracklist to an album said to be more soulful than his 2018 LP.

André 3000 Delivers His First Rap Verse In More Than A Year. Listen Here.

The 11th and final track on Ventura, titled “What Can We Do?” will feature posthumous vocals from Nate Dogg. Nate, like Anderson, was a Dr. Dre-affiliated singer who incorporated Hip-Hop themes and lexicon into his music. After leaving Death Row Records in 1997, he worked extensively with artists including Fabolous, Ludacris, and Eminem, in addition to his solo career and co-founding status with 213. Notably, tomorrow (March 15), marks exactly eight years since the Long Beach, California representative died from complications related to a stroke.

Also of note, on the Ventura intro “Come Home,” OutKast’s Andre 3000 is slated to make an appearance. The LP is reported to also feature Smokey Robinson, Lalah Hathaway, Brandy, and Jazmine Sullivan, among others.

Six Years After His Passing, We Still Have Much Love For Nate Dogg (Video)

Anderson .Paak’s Ventura tracklisting:

1. “Come Home” (feat. André 3000)
2. “Make It Better” (feat. Smokey Robinson)
3. “Reachin’ 2 Much” (feat. Lalah Hathaway)
4. “Winners Circle”
5. “Good Heels” (feat. Jazmine Sullivan)
6. “Yada Yada”
7. “King James”
8. “Chosen One” (feat. Sonyae Elise)
9. “Jet Black” (feat. Brandy)
10. “Twilight”
11. “What Can We Do?” (feat. Nate Dogg)

Interestingly, Heads are also learning that Dr. Dre will be quarterbacking a lot of the production on the album. During an interview posted by Esquire just days ago, the Oxnard, Cali native said Dre had much less input on his forthcoming effort. “He let me have a lot of leeway on Ventura,” he said. “He was like, ‘it seems like you got it.’ I spread my wings on the production and on the writing and on these collaborations.”

As mentioned above, Anderson released a new single called “King James.” It’s a groovy number that echoes many of the vibes pronounced on Oxnard. According to Paak, it will be available on all platforms tomorrow.

Watch Nate Dogg Freestyle A Hook & See Why He Will Forever Regulate (Video)

In promotion of Ventura, Anderson Paak will embark on a U.S./Canadian tour starting in May. The 21-date tour will begin in Nashville, Tennessee and end on the West Coast in San Fransisco. Earl Sweatshirt, Noname, Mac DeMarco, and Jessie Reyez are all slated to accompany Paak during different legs of the tour as well.